Sport

Being active makes a difference – in disabled sports too

Getting people moving is at the heart of what we do. Participating in sport, making the most of leisure time, successful performance, a healthy way of life, social encounters and integration in practice.

Sport knows no disabilities

Sport, regardless of the setting, promotes good health, improves physical fitness and strengthens feelings of self-esteem and self-confidence. In disability sports especially, physical activity and exercise have a very positive effect on the body, mind and soul.

Sport and the encounters it enables offer disabled athletes new ways to meet people, participate in leisure activities, make new friends, integrate themselves into schools and in professional settings and achieve greater acceptance in society.

We are dedicated to seamlessly linking recreational sport, competitive sport and youth development in order to ensure integration and inclusion through sport throughout Switzerland.

PluSport conducts it work on the basis of the principles of the Swiss Olympic Code of Ethics and the UN Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities.

PluSport campaigns for a sporty, active society. The main aim of recreational and leisure sport is to ensure that all children, teenagers and adults have access to sport, regardless of their different conditions and skills. 

Whether it’s in a club, at school, during the holidays, with your family or individually in your leisure time, PluSport provides a wide-ranging and attractive programme for every taste. With or without a partner, the programmes can be structured in all manner of ways. Separate, integrated or inclusive.  

Further information and programme descriptions can be found here in German or French.

Our strength is a cohesive chain of advancement from recreational sport to youth development, and through to to competitive sport. 

  • Beginners get the chance to learn about a particular sport on discovery days.
  • Talented athletes are supported with targeted youth development training.
  • Squad athletes train inclusively and are professionally guided to success. 

PluSport observes the Swiss Olympic FTEM development concept and, together with the Swiss Paraplegics Association, established the Swiss Paralympic Committee (SPC). The focus here is on sending ambitious athletes to national, international and Paralympic competitions. 

Complete information on our competitive sports programmes and activities can be found in German or French here.

PluSport focuses strongly on the development of young athletes and sport clubs. Here, targeted measures are taken to develop new sports programmes, create networked partnerships and new events, and recruit new members, talented individuals, programme directors and executives. Further information on youth development can be found in German or French here.

Together for healthy, respectful, fair and successful sport

The Olympic values of excellence, friendship and respect create the global basis for fair and sustainable sport. The Code of Ethics of Swiss Olympic and the  Federal Office of Sport (FOSPO) builds on these values.It is a compulsory part of the statutes of each Swiss Olympic member association.

The associations are also obliged to appoint a person responsible for ethics who ensures that the code is enforced and takes care of the ethical challenges in the association. 

The person responsible for ethics at PluSport is Hanni Kloimstein.

Swiss sport has a clear foundation and PluSport stands behind it too:
...for the SPIRIT of SPORT is the highest guiding principle in Swiss sport. Wherever it appears, it reminds people that the spirit of sport lives in sport.
.. for the SPIRIT of SPORT sums up the tenets of the ethics charter for Swiss sport. Its nine principles for healthy, respectful, fair and successful sport are an obligation for everyone in sport.
... For the SPIRIT of SPORT, Swiss Olympic and the Federal Office of Sport (FOSPO) are getting involved where the spirit of sport is visibly put into practice.

The nine principles of the Charter for Ethics in sport of Swiss Olympic:

  1. Equal treatment for everyone. Nationality, age, gener, sexual orientation, social background, religious and political affiliation do not lead to discrimination.
  2. Sport and social environment in harmony. The demands in training and competition are compatible with education, career and family life.
  3. Strengthening personal and shared responsibility. Athletes are involved in decisions that affect them.
  4. Respectful encouragement rather than excessive demands. Measures to achieve sporting goals do not damage either the physical or psychological integrity of the athletes.
  5. Educating on fairness and environmental responsibility. Behaviour towards others and towards the environment is characterised by respect.
  6. Rejecting violence, exploitation and sexual abuse. Physical and psychological violence as well as any form of exploitation are not tolerated. Raising awareness, maintaining vigliance and rigorous intervention.
  7. Rejecting doping and drugs. Ongoing information and immediate intervention in the event of consumption administering or distributing substances.
  8. Abstaining from tobacco and alcohol consumption during sport. Demonstrating the risks and consequences of consumption at an early stage.
  9. Opposing all forms of corruption. Encouraging and stipulating transparency in decisions and processes. Dealing with conflicts of interests, gifts, regulating financing and gambling, and consistent disclosure.

The PluSport Code of Conduct is based on the Olympic values of “Excellence – Friendship – Respect”, as well as the Charter for Ethics in Sport. The Code of Conduct also defines principles for private and professional conduct at PluSport. The Code of Conduct is a practice-oriented and contains specific examples and tips. Its content is also based on recommendations issued by Swiss Olympic for all sports associations.

Code of Conduct of PluSport

Art. 30: Participation in cultural life, recreation, leisure and sport

1. States Parties recognise the right of persons with disabilities to take part on an equal basis with others in cultural life, and shall take all appropriate measures to ensure that persons with disabilities:

  • enjoy access to cultural materials in accessible formats;
  • enjoy access to television programmes, films, theatre and other cultural activities, in accessible formats;
  • enjoy access to places for cultural performances or services, such as theatres, museums, cinemas, libraries and tourism services, and, as far as possible, enjoy access to monuments and sites of national cultural importance.

2. States Parties shall take appropriate measures to enable persons with disabilities to have the opportunity to develop and utilise their creative, artistic and intellectual potential, not only for their own benefit, but also for the enrichment of society

3. States Parties shall take all appropriate steps, in accordance with international law, to ensure that laws protecting intellectual property rights do not constitute an unreasonable or discriminatory barrier to access by persons with disabilities to cultural materials.

4. Persons with disabilities shall be entitled, on an equal basis with others, to recognition and support of their specific cultural and linguistic identity, including sign languages and deaf culture.

5. With a view to enabling persons with disabilities to participate on an equal basis with others in recreational, leisure and sporting activities, States Parties shall take appropriate measures:

  • to encourage and promote the participation, to the fullest extent possible, of persons with disabilities in mainstream sporting activities at all levels;
  • to ensure that persons with disabilities have an opportunity to organise, develop and participate in disability-specific sporting and recreational activities and, to this end, encourage the provision, on an equal basis with others, of appropriate instruction, training and resources;
  • to ensure that persons with disabilities have access to sporting, recreational and tourism venues; to ensure that children with disabilities have equal access with other children to participation in play, recreation and leisure and sporting activities, including those activities in the school system;
  • to ensure that persons with disabilities have access to services from those involved in the organisation of recreational, tourism, leisure and sporting activities.

Sport

Wer bewegt – bewegt etwas – auch beim Sport mit Handicap

Alles dreht sich um den Menschen in Bewegung. Sportliche Betätigung, erfüllte Freizeit, erfolgreiche Leistung, gesunder Lebensstil, soziale Begegnungen und gelebte Integration.

Sport, unabhängig mit welcher Voraussetzung, fördert die Gesundheit, verbessert die körperliche Fitness und stärkt das Selbstwertgefühl und Selbstvertrauen. Besonders im Behindertensport wirkt sich die körperliche Betätigung und Bewegung sehr positiv aus auf Körper, Geist und Seele aus.

Die Begegnung im Sport öffnet den Behindertensportlern neue Wege zu sozialen Kontakten, Freizeitaktivitäten, Freundschaften, Integration in Schule und Beruf sowie Akzeptanz in der Gesellschaft und Öffentlichkeit.

Wir setzen uns dafür ein, Breitensport, Spitzensport und Nachwuchsförderung nahtlos miteinander zu verbinden, damit Integration und Inklusion durch Sport in der ganzen Schweiz gelebt wird.

PluSport arbeitet nach der Ethik-Charta von Swiss Olympic und bekennt sich zur UN-Behindertenrechtskonvention.

PluSport setzt sich für eine sportliche und bewegte Gesellschaft ein. Das oberste Ziel im Breiten- oder Freizeitsport ist allen Kindern, Jugendlichen und Erwachsenen den Zugang zum Sport zu ermöglichen ganz unabhängig von den unterschiedlichen Voraussetzungen und Fähigkeiten. 

Ob im Verein, in der Schule, in den Ferien, mit der Familie oder individuell in der Freizeit, PluSport offeriert ein vielseitiges und ansprechendes Angebot für jeden Anspruch. Gemeinsam mit oder ohne Partner werden die Programme ganz unterschiedlich gestaltet. Separativ, Integrativ oder Inklusiv.  

Entdecken sie mehr über den Breitensport hier.

Unsere Stärke ist die geschlossen Förderkette vom Breitensport über die Nachwuchsförderung bis hin zum Leistungssport. 

  • Anfänger erhalten die Chance an Schnuppertagen eine Sportart kennenzulernen.
  • Talente werden gezielt in Nachwuchstrainings gefördert.
  • Kaderathleten trainieren integrativ und werden professionell zum Erfolg geführt. 

PluSport befolgt das Förderkonzept FTEM von Swiss Olympic und ist gemeinsam mit der Schweizerischen Paraplegiker-Vereinigung SPV Stifter des Schweizerischen Paralympischen Komitees SPC. Im Fokus steht die Entsendung von ambitionierten Athleten an nationale, internationale und paralympische Wettkämpfe. 

Beratung und weitere Informationen zum Leistungssport bei PluSport finden Sie hier.

PluSport konzentriert sich besonders auf die Förderung von Nachwuchs bei Breitensportlern, Athleten, Sportclubs-Vorständen und Leitern. Gezielt werden Massnahmen zur Entwicklung von neuen Sportangeboten, Vernetzung von Partnerschaften, Gestaltung von Events und Gewinnung von Mitgliedern, Talenten, Leitern und Vorständen realisiert. Mehr zur Nachwuchsförderung finden Sie hier.

Gemeinsam für einen gesunden, respektvollen, fairen und erfolgreichen Sport

Die olympischen Werte – Höchstleistung, Freundschaft und Respekt – bilden weltweit die Grundlage für einen fairen und nachhaltigen Sport. Die Ethik-Charta von Swiss Olympic und dem Bundesamt für Sport (BASPO) baut auf diesen Werten auf. Sie ist obligatorischer Bestandteil der Statuten jedes Mitgliedsverbands von Swiss Olympic.

Die Verbände sind zudem verpflichtet, einen Ethik-Verantwortlichen zu benennen, der dafür sorgt, dass die Charta auch umgesetzt wird und der sich um die ethischen Herausforderungen des Verbands kümmert. 

Ethik Verantwortliche PluSport ist Hanni Kloimstein.

Der Schweizer Sport hat ein klares Fundament und PluSport steht ebenfalls dafür ein:
…for the SPIRIT of SPORT ist der oberste Leitsatz für den Schweizer Sport. Wo immer er auftaucht, erinnert er daran, dass Sport vom Sportgeist lebt.
.. for the SPIRIT of SPORT fasst zusammen, was die Ethik-Charta des Schweizer Sports fordert. Ihre neun Prinzipien für gesunden, respektvollen, fairen und erfolgreichen Sport sind eine Verpflichtung für alle im Sport.
... for the SPIRIT of SPORT setzen Swiss Olympic und das Bundesamt für Sport (BASPO) dort ein, wo Sportgeist sichtbar gelebt wird.

Die neun Grundsätze der Charta für Ethik im Sport von Swiss Olympic:

  1. Gleichbehandlung für alle. Nationalität, Alter, Geschlecht, sexuelle Orientierung, soziale Herkunft, religiöse und politische Ausrichtung führen nicht zu Benachteiligungen.
  2. Sport und soziales Umfeld im Einklang. Die Anforderungen in Training und Wettkampf sind mit Ausbildung, Beruf und Familie vereinbar.
  3. Stärkung der Selbst- und Mitverantwortung. Sportlerinnen und Sportler werden an Entscheidungen, die sie betreffen, beteiligt.
  4. Respektvolle Förderung statt Überforderung. Die Massnahmen zur Erreichung der sportlichen Ziele verletzen weder die physische noch die psychische Integrität der Sportlerinnen und Sportler.
  5. Erziehung zu Fairness und Umweltverantwortung. Das Verhalten untereinander und gegenüber der Natur ist von Respekt geprägt.
  6. Gegen Gewalt, Ausbeutung und sexuelle Übergriffe. Physische und psychische Gewalt sowie jegliche Form von Ausbeutung werden nicht toleriert. Sensibilisieren, wachsam sein und konsequent eingreifen.
  7. Absage an Doping und Drogen. Nachhaltig aufklären und im Falle des Konsums, der Verabreichung oder der Verbreitung sofort einschreiten.
  8. Verzicht auf Tabak und Alkohol während des Sports. Risiken und Auswirkungen des Konsums frühzeitig aufzeigen.
  9. Gegen jegliche Form von Korruption. Transparenz bei Entscheidungen und Prozessen fördern und fordern. Den Umgang mit Interessenkonflikten, Geschenken, Finanzen und Wetten regeln und konsequent offenlegen.

Der Code of Conduct von PluSport basiert auf den olympischen Werten «Excellence – Friendship – Respect» sowie der Ethik-Charta im Sport und beinhaltet Grundsätze, wie wir uns bei PluSport bei der Arbeit und privat verhalten wollen. Er ist praxisorientiert gestaltet, zeigt konkrete Beispiele auf und enthält praktische Tipps. Der Inhalt ist angelehnt an die Empfehlungen von Swiss Olympic für alle Sportverbände.

Code of Conduct von PluSport

Art. 30, Teilhabe am kulturellen Leben sowie an Erholung, Freizeit und Sport
  1. Die Vertragsstaaten anerkennen das Recht von Menschen mit Behinderungen, gleichberechtigt mit anderen am kulturellen Leben teilzunehmen, und treffen alle geeigneten Massnahmen, um sicherzustellen, dass Menschen mit Behinderungen:
    • Zugang zu kulturellem Material in zugänglichen Formaten haben;
    • Zugang zu Fernsehprogrammen, Filmen, Theatervorstellungen und anderen kulturellen Aktivitäten in zugänglichen Formaten haben;
    • Zugang zu Orten kultureller Darbietungen oder Dienstleistungen, wie Theatern, Museen, Kinos, Bibliotheken und Tourismusdiensten, sowie, so weit wie möglich, zu Denkmälern und Stätten von nationaler kultureller Bedeutung haben.
  2. Die Vertragsstaaten treffen geeignete Massnahmen, um Menschen mit Behinderungen die Möglichkeit zu geben, ihr kreatives, künstlerisches und intellektuelles Potenzial zu entfalten und zu nutzen, nicht nur für sich selbst, sondern auch zur Bereicherung der Gesellschaft.
  3. Die Vertragsstaaten unternehmen alle geeigneten Schritte im Einklang mit dem Völkerrecht, um sicherzustellen, dass Gesetze zum Schutz von Rechten des geistigen Eigentums keine ungerechtfertigte oder diskriminierende Barriere für den Zugang von Menschen mit Behinderungen zu kulturellem Material darstellen.
  4. Menschen mit Behinderungen haben gleichberechtigt mit anderen Anspruch auf Anerkennung und Unterstützung ihrer spezifischen kulturellen und sprachlichen Identität, einschliesslich der Gebärdensprachen und der Gehörlosenkultur.
  5. Mit dem Ziel, Menschen mit Behinderungen die gleichberechtigte Teilnahme an Erholungs-, Freizeit- und Sportaktivitäten zu ermöglichen, treffen die Vertragsstaaten geeignete Massnahmen:
    • um Menschen mit Behinderungen zu ermutigen, so umfassend wie möglich an breitensportlichen Aktivitäten auf allen Ebenen teilzunehmen, und ihre Teilnahme zu fördern;
    • um sicherzustellen, dass Menschen mit Behinderungen die Möglichkeit haben, behinderungsspezifische Sport- und Erholungsaktivitäten zu organisieren, zu entwickeln und an solchen teilzunehmen, und zu diesem Zweck die Bereitstellung eines geeigneten Angebots an Anleitung, Training und Ressourcen auf der Grundlage der Gleichberechtigung mit anderen zu fördern;
    • um sicherzustellen, dass Menschen mit Behinderungen Zugang zu Sport-, Erholungs- und Tourismusstätten haben;
    • um sicherzustellen, dass Kinder mit Behinderungen gleichberechtigt mit anderen Kindern an Spiel-, Erholungs-, Freizeit- und Sportaktivitäten teilnehmen können, einschliesslich im schulischen Bereich;
    • um sicherzustellen, dass Menschen mit Behinderungen Zugang zu Dienstleistungen der Organisatoren von Erholungs-, Tourismus-, Freizeit- und Sportaktivitäten haben.
Eine Gruppe Wanderer ruht sich aus und winkt

Ich möchte gerne Mitglied werden  

Ob mit oder ohne Behinderung können Sie bei PluSport als aktiver oder passiver Sportler, als Sympathisant, Freund oder Angehöriger eine Mitgliedschaft lösen.

Jetzt dabei sein

Dachverbandspartner

Stiftungsförderer